Errors in creating participant

8 posts / 0 new
Last post
Errors in creating participant

I'm new to rti-dds.  I'm receiving the following error on create_participant_with_profile(), but can't tell from the message where the error is:

[CREATE Participant] DDS_DomainParticipantTrustPlugins_initialize:!create security plugin
[CREATE Participant] DDS_DomainParticipant_createI:!create builtin trust plugins support
[CREATE Participant] DDS_DomainParticipantFactory_create_participant_disabledI:!create participant
DDSDomainParticipant_impl::create_disabledI:!create participant
DomainParticipantFactory_impl::create_participant_disabled():!create failure creating participant
DomainParticipantFactory_impl::create_participant_disabled_with_profile():ERROR: Failed to create participant from a profile

I'm passing:

library_name: secure_test_library

profile_name: secure_test_profile

I've attached the USER_QOS_PROFILES.xml.

The creation of the partipant works fine with the test_library / test_profile combination.  I'm wondering if it has something to do with Security plugins?  I have installed the following rti packages:

- rti_connext_dds-6.0.1-pro-host-x64Win64

- rti_connext_dds-6.0.1-pro-target-x64Win64VS2017

- rti_security_plugins-6.0.1-host-x64Win64

- rti_security_plugins-6.0.1-target-x64Win64VS2017

- openssl-1.1.1d-6.0.1-host-x64Win64

And I have OpenSSL 1.1.1d  10 Sep 2019 installed.

Could it be a licensing issue?  I'm using a rti_license.dat which I've been told has security plugins licensed, but I'm still also seeing:

Please contact support@rti.com with any questions or comments.
[CREATE Participant] RTI_Security_PluginSuite_create:!precondition: There was a problem validating RTI Security Plugins License. Please contact support@rti.com with any questions or comments

Thanks,
Chris

AttachmentSize
File user_qos_profiles.xml7.74 KB

Additional info:

If I remove the license elements from the QOS xml, the same error occurs: