get_profile_participant_qos_from_profiles

2 posts / 0 new
Last post
get_profile_participant_qos_from_profiles

Hello,

I am relatively new to DDS and hope I get some help here. I have read up many threads and help topics regarding QOS and many examples are for Linux, as I am working on a Windows machine.

I am using this function:

const char * library_name = "library";
const char * profile_name = "profile";
DDS_DomainParticipantQos participant_qos; 

DDSDomainParticipantFactory::get_instance()->get_participant_qos_from_profile(participant_qos, library, profile);       

and I will get this error of 

DDS_QosProvider_get_profile_xml_objectI:ERROR: Profile 'library:profile' not found
DDS_QosProvider_get_participant_qos_from_profile:ERROR: Profile "library:profile" not found 

I, then added the system enviroment variable:
Variable = "NDDS_QOS_PROFILES"
Value = "C:\Solution\others\dds_qoq.xml"

Thinking it was because it was unable to find the xml file, but after adding that, i am not able to execute the get_participant_qos_from_profile(), as it would lead to a crash on attemping to free the memory. I removed it and i was able to execute that function again.

Next, I saw this thread https://community.rti.com/forum-topic/participantqosdefault and decided to give it a go, where it lead to many other guides, but either I had syntax errors, or would crash.

I tried to place the directory manually by using the following

DDSDomainParticipantFactory * factory = DDSDomainParticipantFactory::get_instance();
DDS_DomainParticipantFactoryQos factoryQos;
DDS_ReturnCode_t ret_code = DDSDomainParticipantFactory::get_instance()->get_qos(factoryQos); //this line crashes
//Critical error detected c000374

const char * url_profiles[1] = { "..\\others\\dds_qos.xml" };  

factoryQos.profile.url_profile.from_array(url_profiles, 1);  
factoryQos.profile.ignore_resource_profile = DDS_BOOLEAN_TRUE;
factoryQos.profile.ignore_enviroment_profile = DDS_BOOLEAN_TRUE;