Sending Matrix Data

10 posts / 0 new
Last post
Sending Matrix Data

Dear All,

I'm really new to this RTI Connext DDS tools. I've installed the RTI Connext, I've succeed to run the example, but what I need is this case:
Publisher has Matrix data an array 1D of float, and Publisher want to divide and send this matrix to several Subscribers with some QoS, and each Subscriber will process his part of the matrix. 

I was expecting this publishing and subscribing data will be simple. But when I tried to look at the example, for me it's complicated.

I hope anyone in this forum could help me.

Thank you,

Regards,

Lutfi A F

rip
rip's picture

See this post regarding load sharing:  https://community.rti.com/comment/397#comment-397

(read the entire thread for all the background).

This idl is published by the work engines to announce a) who they are, and b) what their current "load" is.  For the demo, I used CPU load.  For your purpose, I would simply set a load of 0 or !0 to indicate "I am working" or "I am free to take the next sample".

module demo {
module rip {
module loadBalance {

struct Load {
  string<128> id; //@key
  long load; //0 <= Load <= 100
};

};
};
};

This idl is your work package, as an example,

module demo {
module rip {
module loadBalance {

struct WorkPacket {
    // id of worker engine that this sample is targeted at
    string<128> id; //@key  
    long packetId; 
    sequence<float, 10000> packet; // full on send to work, empty on return
    sequence<float, 10000> result; // full on return from work, empty on send
    // any other necessary fields, to set attributes like precision or algorithm to use
};

};
};
};

The system behavior is now,

Worker starts, sets up a topic filter on TopicWorkPackets, with "id = {myUniqueId}".  It publishes a Load instance with the id set to {myUniqueId}, and load==1, announcing it is available.